Responses to creative thinking

My mind has been blown away by the creativity of the children in my class and it just shows that sometimes I think far to logically and ‘inside the box’ to coin a phrase.

I gave my children creative thinking challenge #4 this week which was which sounds have you never heard and I told them I thought it was quite a difficult one but they all piped up that it was easy. So they discussed in small groups before feeding back to the class and we had things like:
I’ve never heard a pig moo;
I’ve never heard God;
I’ve never heard my hand singing opera;
I’ve never heard myself asleep;
I’ve never heard my eyes see;
I’ve never heard a tree bark;
… and so on.
I guess that’s really what it’s all about and I was just astounded by their responses.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.