On my way to #lob11

I’ve spent the day, getting up at the ridiculous time of 2.30am, journeying to #lob11 http://www.lob11.wikispaces.com At the airport I met Richard, who was also on his way and we hired a car to get us to the hotel. I learnt a lot about the local geography on the journey as Richard really knows his stuff, and we took a few minor detours up mountains to admire the view and along many a back lane, looking at all the lakes on different levels, caused because of glacial activity a long time ago. I’m now sitting in the hotel lobby waiting for the start of lob, although it’s looking rather blustery out there now!

Unfortunately I don’t seem to be able to work out how to post photos at the moment so these wil have to wait ūüė¶

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.