#edproject190

This is something that popped into my head all the way back on 1st January 2011 as I watched my twitter stream populate with the hashtag #project365 alongside a myriad of photos, videos, book recommendations and poetry.

For me, what with being a teacher, my year runs from September to August, and it got me thinking why don’t we do something similar over the school year? So I am proposing the new hashtag #edproject190 to try out with your classes this year, recording something each day either through pictures, words, video, audio or whatever you choose. I think it will be a great reflective tool and provide great memories for the children to look back on at the end of the year.

This entry was posted in Education and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #edproject190

  1. Stacey says:

    I’ve just read Michael Rosen’s Sad Book, in which he talks about doing something everyday which he can be proud of. This might be good to record as a class goal each day- something we did everyday that made us proud. How great would it then be to look back and see exactly how much can be achieved in a year 🙂

Comments are closed.